In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Although I suppose that people in the future will be able to find more information online that was once only accessible in printed books or magazines, I believe printed books will not completely disappear for some reasons. On the one hand, people will prefer to read electronic books, magazines and newspapers because they are easier to carry around. People can take out their cellphone, open the chapter that they have stopped at and read a few lines whenever they are available. As a result, they may develop good reading habits because they spend more of their leisure time reading instead of playing games. On the other hand, there are people who enjoy the touch of book pages, which means it is still more attractive for them to own a physical book rather than reading online. In fact, many people keep a huge shelf in their apartment and it is designed to hold printed books. These exhibited books remind them of the content of those books they have read previously. Also, it will still be necessary for people to subscribe to a magazine or newspaper before they are allowed to read these materials online. Otherwise, publishers cannot afford the salaries of their editors and the maintenance fee for their equipment. Meanwhile, paying for the content is also a way to demonstrate that the readers respect the writer's effort. In conclusion, although I agree that increasing people will be more likely to read online, I don't think printed materials, especially books, will be totally replaced by its online version and people still need to pay for what they read in the future.