Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Human beings have various life stages that they have to go through. Two of the most important stages are adulthood and childhood. Some parts of society opine that we make the happiest memories when we are in childhood, whereas some believe adulthood gives you more freedom and joy to live life, despite greater responsibility. To begin with, youth is a favourite stage of many individuals. The reason is in your adolescence you have no responsibility to take and we use most of our time watching television, playing games and enjoying with friends. Moreover, the whole family have a lot of affection towards you and they try to fulfil all your demands. For instance, they can roam around all day, they can spend on what they want, explore different paths with carefree and most importantly spend valuable time. As we move forward, adulthood is the next stage after childhood, which is a transitional phase in human life. The adult stage not only just brings maturity but also responsibility. Youngsters get the freedom of what they want to do. As a result, they can take decisions on their own. Despite its benefits, adulthood brings a burden to the family too, where your every action will affect your family also. For example, a grown-up individual has to take major decisions on behalf of his families such as overtaking his father's business or get settled in his career and relationship. To summarise, the two sides of the argument having their own benefits., However after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is easy to say that childhood is where we spend the best time of our life.