Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are around 6500 languages are spoken in the world today where every language is totally different from others. Among them, many languages face extinction almost every year, and according to some peoples, language extinction is not an important thing. They believe if there are fewer languages in the world then life will be easier. I completely disagree with this view and think that we should take proper steps to save these languages from extinction. First of all, I believe that each and every language helps to make the world a diverse and beautiful place. Every year millions of tourists visit foreign countries, not only to watch the beautiful places, they want to explore the different cultures and languages around the world, and these two are strongly related to each other. If there are fewer languages in the world then there will be no diversity as well as countries will lose a fraction of their tourist attraction because every language in the world will be similar and there will be nothing to explore. Secondly, languages are not only a medium of communication, there are emotions and histories are also associated with them. There are many countries around the world that fought for their language. For example, the war of 1971 between Pakistan and Bangladesh. Around 3 million Bengalis died in this war for their language and now Bangla language has become the 7th most spoken language around the world. Similarly, there are many unknown stories and struggle available with small languages which no one knows, and I think these histories and languages are worth saving. To conclude, I strongly believe this diversity of languages makes the world more attractive and every language is contributing to this process and I think that the governments should come forward to save the small language from extinction.