Some people say no one should work after age of 65years ,others say that they should continue the work as long as they want.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some individuals believe that age of retirement from work should not exceed 65, others think that people should be permitted to work as long as they wish, regardless of their age.In my opinion, people should not be allowed to continue working after age 65 in order to give opportunities for the youths to acquire jobs. Some individuals think and I agree that people should not remain in active service beyond 65years old. This is because if people stay beyond this age, it will aggravate the problem of youth unemployment.In order words, a lot of youths are job seekers, most have graduated long time ago from various institutions without job owing to the fact that the elderly ones stil many in active service,thereby not creating space for youth to be employed. To illustrate this, A Recent Newspaper report stated that 80% of young adults have bin unemployed since year 2015 that they finish from tertiary institutions. In addition, people should not remain at work after 65years because at this age, their health status might have declined thereby not allowing them to have the strength to carry out assigned task. However, others believe that people should be allowed to remain at work according to their will.They believe that forcing them to retire in their mid_ sixties is unfair. They believe some are still healthy to perform certain task,so mandating them to retire against their wish will not be good on their part. Also they think that people at this age have the necessary skills and experience necessary for the economy to prosper because they have been in service a very long time. In conclusion, while some individuals think that people should not remain at work beyond 65years, others have contrary views.In my opinion, I believe people should not exceed age 65 so as to alleviate the problem of youth unemployment and to ensure that people with optimal health are those in service.