Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think music only benefits to individual and society . Other however think that music can have a negative influence . Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the contemporary day and age, society is polarized into two almost equal groups regarding the notion of whether music has a positive or negative influence on society and individuals. different people have their distinct mindset. In this essay, I will address both approaches before formulating an opinion. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor. First and foremost, music can inspire individuals; hence, promote creativity in society. Secondly, it helps individuals to cope with daily stess. For instance, constant work can often cause a burnout. However, listening to music can help to take a mind of the problems. As it follows, music is necessary for our mental and spiritual health. Shifting towards the second opinion, music can be destructive for health. More specifically, listening a track on the maximum sound level can pose a serious strain on ears. Additionally, it can be distracting from work. Having discussed both arguments, I would concede the downside of music influence on teenagers, despite that music can be a source of inspiration and facilitate mental health. Overall, I personally believe that music has a conducive effect on society.