Road accidents are more frequent these days and claim many lives each year. As a result, some people suggest that drivers should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single driving test, to improve the situation. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of repeat driving tests? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The statistics shows that the highest mortality index concertrates concentrated in automobile accidents these days. Hence, there exist the hated debates in society that refreshing driving lessons regularly is the essential way to avoid crashes on roads than the only one passed exam. My firm conviction is that situation could be improved by retesting drivers. It is obviously that people cannot insure themselves from unpredictable conditions during driving on roads. The most common cases when car users fall asleep driving or having bed weather conditions. Of course, the repeated tests cannot prevent these situations and to save more lives because it depends on driver’s attentiveness and the responsibility. One more drawback is the government will must support educational courses for drivers and it leads to extra payment from budgets. Thus, it may not solve the issue easily while both the drivers and the authority will be under pressure. Despite all the negative aspects, performing a driving test on an annual basis or so would have some significant benefits for everybody. Firstly, by having a repeat driving test, each driver would be updated with all driving regulations. Secondly, drivers would be more cautious and more careful when they drive, as their license will be checked regularly. Thirdly, it will reduce the number of traffic accidents, because the driver's physical condition would also be checked as a part of the test. For example, each driver's eyesight would be examined as some driver might have problems with their views which may cause accidents. Consequently, repeat driving test will drastically reduce road accidents. In conclusion, reoccurring driving tests improve people's driving accuracy, make them aware of safety and laws, and find out potentially risky drivers. In my view, benefits of periodical driving exams exceed downsides..