Technology like AI and Robotics are automating many human jobs and helping maximize company profits. However, this may result in a new wave of mass unemployment and the Government should step in to regulate these fields. Discuss both sides of this argument.

Nowadays, many tasks are done by the latest technologies such as robots and artificial intelligence to increase the revenues of companies. Despite this, there is a drawback most people are unemployed due to the latest technology for this the government should take suitable actions. This essay will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, technology makes our life easier. Now lots of heavy work is done by robots. Earlier it was performed manually and people injured by carrying heavy objects. Robots are faster than manforce. Robotics gives efficient and accurate results in term of calculations. For instance, In Russia company Texas has observed that with robots their company profit increase by 40% in a single year. Hence, the productivity of a company is increased by using technology. On the other hand, robots or artificial intelligence really affects employment. Many people lost their jobs. Because robots can be run by a skilled person. Consumption of electricity is also increasing in factories. There is another drawback of robots is if there is no electricity then urgent work is not done on time. In this case, productivity is less. For instance, where I worked earlier there were hundredth of employees then they introduced two robots and then they remove 20 people from a factory. The government should take necessary action so that the main force should not be affected by the introduction of robots. To conclude, technology affects positive as well as negative impacts on the work. With robots, one can increase the productivity of his company and there are fewer chances of injury. On the contrary, there increase in unemployment.