It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do disadvantages of this development for society outweigh advantages?

Possessing own cars, televisions, and fridges by every household is becoming particularly popular in these days; however, there are some people who are sceptical about the development whether it is positive or negative. Personally, I consider even though it seems to provide comfort in a personal life, the repercussions of these can cause to environment and individual are immense. Admittedly, when having a personal vehicle, entertainment facility and cold food storage, the provisions tend to uplift the quality of life significantly. This can allow; more free time, less hard work and save money as well, for example, and their lives could more flexible and enjoyable. Some may also argue, if these pieces of equipment were not found, they would live in an utter mess, but the environmental and personal damages caused by these products are severe and even threat to the earth as a whole. On the other hand, all the above-mentioned luxuries can be viewed in the opposite direction. Firstly, as every family owns personal cars, it has resulted in contamination of air, consequently, global warming is erupted. Similarly, refrigerators also emit poisonous gas to atmosphere, which deplete Ozone layer unprecedentedly. Finally, when a person glued on a television, he hardly does what he supposes to do in his day-to-day life. Thus, whatever benefits of modern gadgets brings usually have side effects, which tend to destroy either human’s life or environment, sometime both. In conclusion, whether having modern facilities such as cars, refrigerators, and televisions has merits or demerits is argued. In my opinion, despite the comforts of these, ill-effects are certainly highlighted.