The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Wrong habits attract more, even one know the harmful effects of bad habit on their physical and mental well-being. In recent decades,Smoking has been gaining false popularity among people because of various reasons. However, the solution to stop people from smoking is not an impossible task to do. In this, the essay I introduce some of the solutions and reasons that the government and society can take into account to reduce the number of smokers. To begin with,on from the main roots of this issue are the influence of movies and peer pressure among youngsters and stress-full lifestyle. Nowadays smoking is symbolized as a power in tv and movies and youngsters are easily influenced by this. To illustrate it more, in countries, such as the USA and Australia, many studies ensured that more than 50% of youngsters are started smoking because their idol actor was smoking in movies. In addition to that, we can not deny the fact of stress or performance pressure one can get in their workplace. As a result, to unwind themselves they are taking support of cigarettes and Tabacco. To cope up with this situation, firstly, Government can introduce wellness centres, seminars and campaign to aware people of the related serious health issues.To unwind employees from a hectic lifestyle, companies can arrange fun activities and weekend trips. In addition to that,famous people can set an example as non-smoker person. For instance, Ajay Kumar, a famous Indian celebrity, encourage youngsters to stop smoking by producing advertisement and supporting campaign. Not only this even parents can teach their children what is wrong and what is right. To conclude, there are various reasons are available that can influence or attract people to smoke. However, with the help of governments, parents, movies and NGOs we can reduce the numbers of smokers up to a greater extent.