The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, technology made a major impact on everyday life. Some people say that the mushrooming of virtual shopping will make retail shops vanishes one day from town and cities. Looking forward to my opinion, I concur with the above statement that due to massive choices available in sizes, colours, fabrics and brands, people do prefer shopping online rather than visiting them personally and wasting time. I do agree that due to technological advancement, humankind is keen on exploring new things and using them in their day to day life. Firstly, there are lots of choices available on e-commerce portals. For example, Amazon or Flipkart is known for a one-stop-shop where they sell clothes, electronics and electrical goods, kitchen appliances, beauty cares products, pantry (essential commodities) etc..., which is very rare to find in local shops. They have plenty of choices where personage will get a wide variety to choose from, such as different brands, sizes, colours, fabric. Secondly, these shops offer a huge discount as they buy purchased products directly from the manufacturer at a minimalistic amount and certainly, they don't have to bear any additional cost involved in a physical shop likewise rent, electricity cost and maintenance charges. Thirdly, like physical shops, virtual shops also have a return policy. Ergo, electronic shops provide two options one is a replacement, where a human can supersede on sizes or if he or she sees any mutilation to the product. The second is seven days return policy, where people can return the product within a week if people don't like them at all, with no questions asked. To summarize, in upcoming days humans will only prefer shopping on the internet due to ample choices rather than visiting shops personally and slowly and gradually local shops will be demolished.