Nowadays many people can not read or write. What problems does this cause? What measures can governments take to solve this problem?

The increase in the rate of illiteracy causes many problems for the government and the government has to come up with a solution for this problem. This essay will examine what problem can occur and what solution the can government take to overcome this problem. The two main problems that will occur are unemployment and people can't live a normal life in this modern society. It is impossible to find a job where people do not need the ability of reading or writing, this situation cause unemployment in the nation. Moreover, if people are illiterate it's very hard to survive in society, even a simple task is impossible for them to do. For example, if a person is illiterate, a task like buying a product from the market is the toughest task for them. In short, increasing in illiterate create problems for people to survive. Furthermore, government plays an important role to solve this problem. The prominent point to solve illiteracy is schooling. if the government rose the number of schools and a maximum number of people can get an education from it, ultimately, the problem can be solved. For instance, Right now only 1.5 lac schools are build by the government and 18 lac students are getting an education. if the government increase the number of school to 6 lac, over 50 lac student can get an education and they learn how to read and write, this can solve the problem. To recapitulate, the above data, people have to face problems like unemployment and can't live a normal life if they are illiterate but the government can overcome this problem by giving more schooling to people.