In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, in the world of media, many prefer to watch and read the crime dramas, which is not a novelty topic as the enormous novels and TV shows were already gain popularity in the older period, which is going to cover in the coming paragraph. The popularity of crime fictions had been rising since 1930's, where it begun from a number of great novelist, namely, Hardy Chase and Agasta Agusta Christie, who had written the series of crime thrillers that created hype and urged public to bought their series, another great instance can be given of the Sherlock Holmes's writer, who is Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, his novels prove to be the best of all and also top-rated in the crime detective genres, additionally, his novels proliferated all over world and acclaimed by all readers due to the main protagonist, who have capacity to solve all cases through his autodidact proficiency, correspondingly novels had been gaining the popularity even today and not only that, number of TV series and films were directed, where still gaining the popularity even more than ever. Then, the number of TV series were made, some of the examples are FBI: the documentary series, telling about how they able to solve the criminal cases, then after arrival of OTT, the plethora of webseries websites arrive, some great examples are Criminal Justice, Sacred Games, Asur (Demon), The family man and other unending lists, where they gain the notables and gain admiration due to the plot of the story that not only create thrill but also bring an unexpected suspense. In conclusion, the craziness was started from the feudal times, where the prevalence of crime dramas can also be seen in the 21st century. As the plot of the crime fictions contain a number of twist and turns, also carrying some scenes that create both hike and goosebumps, which helps in gaining the excitement in both the readers and the viewers. Therefore, is it the novels, stories or the TV series having the crime genres are superhit.