In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, in the world of media, many prefer to watch and read crime dramas, which is not a novelty topic as the enormous novels and TV shows were already gaining popularity in the older period, which will cover in the coming paragraph. The popularity of crime fictions had been rising since the 1930s, where it began from many great novelists, namely, Hardy Chase and Agatha Christie, who had written the series of crime thrillers that had created hype and urged the public to buy their series, another great instance can be given of the Sherlock Holmes's writer, who is Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, his novels prove to be the best of all and also top-rated in the crime detective genres, additionally, his novels proliferated all over the world and acclaimed by all readers due to the main protagonist, who has a capacity to solve all cases through his autodidact proficiency, correspondingly novels had been gaining the prevalence even today due to that, several TV series and films were directed, and still gaining the popularity even in a new generation. Then, the number of TV series were made, some of the examples are FBI: the documentary series, telling about how they able to solve the criminal cases, then after the arrival of OTT, the plethora of web series arrive, some great examples are Criminal Justice, Sacred Games, Asur (Demon), The family man and other unending lists, where they gain the notables and gain admiration due to the plot of the story that not only creates thrill but also brings unexpected suspense. In conclusion, the craziness was started in feudal times, where the prevalence of crime dramas can also be seen in the 21st century. As the crime fiction plots contain several twists and turns, also carrying some scenes that create both hike and goosebumps, which helps in gaining excitement in both the readers and the viewers. Therefore, is it the novels, stories, or the TV series having the crime genres, all are super hit all over the world.