Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Any investment made by the government should be made in order to benefit the citizens of the country. Investing in both, art and public welfare, are important and play a vital role in any country's development. Investing in art would help society in building a profound and rich culture; However, I believe, it is important more important for a country to invest in public services to provide a better and secure future to its citizens. The benefits of better public services on the citizens of a country and on its future will prove this. It is the responsibility of a government towards its citizens to provide a secure and sustainable environment to live. Facilities such as electricity, internet, water, and so forth are among the basic need of any citizen. For instance, ensuring the 24x7 availability of electricity and the internet would enable society to live a productive life. It will empower the citizens by giving them opportunities to earn more and in turn,help the people around them grow. Investing in public services would not only ensure a good quality of life but also provide better returns in future. To conclude, investing in public services would be far more beneficial for a government as it would ensure a better future and guaranteed returns.