In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, businesses often advertise their products as new products in some way. Attracting more purchaser might be the significant cause in this matter. I think, however, this is a negative development. To begin with, companies struggle to introduce their products as new in order to attract customers. Simply put, there are a vast majority people interested to pursue new products because they tend to follow the last trend products. Therefore, companies with focus on advertising new products are able to gain more customers. Also, not only do companies gain more profits but also, they can become triumph in the competition world. Take tesla an example, this company present an automobile which is environmentally friendly and it is different from traditional automobile; in this way it attracts more shoppers and become one of the largest companies in the world. From my point of view, perhaps this issue is not beneficial for people. In other words, some companies maybe manipulate people either producing products which do not have good quality or packing previous products in the new boxes because their purpose only is gaining profit. Take, for example, when seeing a billboard which advertise a new product, people are encouraged to purchase it without knowing it has a good quality or not. If they be aware of companies ’ intention, they would not manipulate. In conclusion, businesses desire to present their products as new because the more a product is new the more people buy it and I think it would be a negative development.