Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education.

It is no doubt that learning needs a good memory, but I do not believe it is the most important method. There are other efficient ways to study. A good memory means that people can remember the important facts and information about certain subjects, which will help people receive a good mark in the exam. For example, without memorising amount of words when learning a new language, people wouldn't understand the meaning of the text or the listening. But people cannot really master one subject by memorising all the concepts. For instance, students would not know how to apply the formula to the real life by only knowing the formula. People do not only learn the facts in education but their other learning skills are also developed during the learning process, which plays a more important role in their future career. Problem-solving skill is one of the key skills in students ' future,which they can improve in their studies. When they do some projects with a certain topic, like "How to regulate the number of private cars in the city", they must come up with their own solutions and own opinios opinion on the subject. By memorising facts will not help people solve the real problems. There is another studying skill that will help students learn a successfully-note-taking skill, which enables students have brief and logical notes when they have a revision for the exam. It is unlikely to remember all the information students gained and there must be some irrelevant data in their notes. So if people can take notes clearly that which parts are important will boost the efficiency. In conclusion, I do not say memorising is not important for education, but there are more techniques helping people when they study.