The tendency of news media to focus on problems and emergencies rather than good news has a negative effect on individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media is one of the powerful weapons in this contemporary world which empowers many individuals and eventually society with its latest updates. The concentration of media over broadcasting the issues and emergencies has a negative impact on the public. I partially agree with this idea as the positive sides of this tendency are considered important for people, which will be detailed out in the below paragraphs. The increased propagation of issues or problems has a negative impact on humankind. The primary one being, individuals are scared about social condition and stop believing their neighbours which is detrimental to their interpersonal relationships. The crime rate of Bangladesh is at its peak during the night hours, for instance, has made people reach homes before 8PM to avoid unnecessary complications. Apart from this, the way journalists showcase the news on TV channels is also triggering an idea in the minds of criminal activists to find a better way to implement them. The recent program which has telecasted in the CNBC channel about a murder crime using the real-time characters imitation, for example, has intrigued many criminals to perform the crime in a similar fashion. On the other hand, the benefits of casting the emergency news always have their advantages over drawbacks. People will be able to get alert to stay at homes when natural disasters are about to occur. Heavy rains and Tsunami alerts before the occurrence in India during the year 2018, for instance, have saved many people from losing their lives. Adding to this, daily updates about the health impact and precautions during the pandemic have alerted many people to stay at home. All media channels have collectively taken responsibility in spreading the daily reports on the number of people being infected, for example, has warned the public to safeguard themselves from Covid. To conclude, journalists concentrating on the negative news has an impact on many individuals and society. However, I partially agree with this opinion, as the positive impressions of telecasting the emergency news save people from natural calamities and pandemics.