In some countries, it is common for women to participate in the workforce when their children are young. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In many nations, women joining the working class while their kids are still young is not a rare occurrence. While some people argue that many benefits can be gained from woman taking part in the workforce, others claim that it is disadvantageous for women to leave their children at home and go working. This essay is aimed to discussed the pros and the cons of this phenomenon. Leaving children at home to contribute to society can offer many advantages. To start off, with an additional income source, families will be able to afford a better foundation for their children. To illustrate, with more budget available, parents can send their children to better schools and even afford a 4-year course at a university. Moreover, with women joining the workforce, companies and societies can benefit significantly. That is because as more contributions are made, both the governments and their citizens become richer, what every authority wants. Conversely, many harmful effects have taken place due to both parents leaving their kids at home to go to work. Firstly, relationships between family members can be affected greatly. Because of a lack of interactions between family members as most of the parents ' time is spent on working, children may feel a sense of disconnect from their parents, which can lead to psychological damages. Secondly, when both adults in a family go outside to do their jobs, it creates an opportunity for crimes such as burglary and child abduction. That is due to the fact that without any adults at home, young children cannot fight back an adult that has ill intentions toward them. In summary, while a second source of income and a sense of contribution to society is tempting, it must not be forgotten that leaving young kids at home can both harm the children's psychological and physical well-being.