Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that artists require freedom to show creativeness, and therefore they should not have any limit to express their ideas. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint and believe that there have to be some restrictions on the artists to stop creating violence and negativity in society. The primary reason why the artists should not give complete freedom because it may increase violence. Certainly, if art is related to a particular religion providing some wrong information, it could hurt people's feelings who belong to that religion. This may lead to riots and disturbance in society, eventually affecting innocent lives and national properties. The Paris attack is the best example that shows that what happens when the artist expresses his thoughts without any restriction. However, if there are some rules for expressing views through art, the violence could be avoided at the first step only. Another reason is that such freedom of expression may create negativity among young people. Indeed, without any rules, the artists may present such content, that can be inappropriate for children, which can impact their thinking and views towards society. For example, M.F. Hussain's paintings showed nude images of women, which creates a lot of disruption. Because of such creations, children and youngsters might think of women as lustful objects and disrespect them. Hence, there should be some regulation to restrict such images from publishing. In conclusion, to develop and to show creativity, artists should get some freedom. However, if there is no restriction on their views, it would create unnecessary disturbance in society. Therefore, in my opinion, artists should not get total freedom to express their thoughts and ideas