Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

Money from taxes and another should be spent not only correct way but also in naive methods such as education policies and health care. Personally, I strongly agree with this view, although there are opposing view to consider. The various reasons supporting my view will be given throughout this essay. There are many reasons why I tend to agree with this statement. First of all, Using money on public festival leads to corruption. Also, the government needs to solve the problems of corruption because there are many areas lacking funding and are underdeveloped. By receiving the money that should be spent on them, these areas can have improved facilities such as education, health care and infrastructure. Moreover, festival and carnival waste a large number of cost even though they are public festivals that people can enjoy with them. Although the cons of spending money on public celebration look outweigh the pros, I partly disagree with the statement for a reason. Address this, there is an important method to improve finance of the country because of travellers and tourists. Furthermore, the festival must have a souvenir and local goods or food for people who love food and collection so this can make a lot of money and jobs for communities which means that it can decrease unemployed problems. To sum up, I agree with if government spend money on local or policy that can improve our country. Last but not least, the more effective policy that government publish the more wealth for the nation.