Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Companies provide advertisements to potential customers with the hopes to persuade the customer to buy certain products. On the contrary, some folk think advertisements are irritating and a waste of time, therefore, they no longer pay attention to them. Personally, I think advertisements play a psychological game, and even if people do not pay attention to them, they get influenced by them either way. I shall further describe my opinion during this essay. On the one hand, the is nothing more irritating than a commercial during your favourite sports game or movie. Thereby, commercials are currently so common that most folk can speculate which advertisement is airing next. From my personal experience for example, when I am watching my favourite TV show I get blasted with the same advertisement each and every single day. Obviously, most people keep watching the advertisements since it is during the air time of their favourite show. This is of course very strategic, because television providers also need to earn their income, and unfortunately, that is mainly earned by commercials. On the other hand, society is easily influenced, even without their knowledge. Companies know that this is a fact and, therefore, try to influence people in every way possible. For instance, commercials of food chains, like Mac Donalds, are designed that makes you feel hungry, which in turn makes it more likely for you to drive to the nearest restaurant. In summary, I want to again make clear that I think commercials play a more significant role than the public realizes. Moreover, because advertisements play a subconscious game, most folks are neglecting the effect actual effect it has. Therefore, you should be more cautious the next time you watch a commercial.