Scientists believe that computers, not humans, will control cars in the near future. What are the reasons for that? Would this be a positive or a negative development?

There is no doubt that technology plays an increasingly important role in our daily life. Therefore a lot of scientists predict that we will have self-control vehicles in the near future and the cars are driven by humans will disappear. Such predictions became possible due to the scientific developments in the field of artificial intelligence, active safety car systems, the evolution of the Internet and universal availability for global positioning systems. I think it could have positive and negative consequences that I am going to discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I would like to discuss the positive sides. The widespread use of computer-controlled cars could lead to the release of a person from the need to drive a car. How would be nice to behold the beautiful picture throw the car window instead of the necessity to focus on car control? Every person would get more spare time that he could spend on more pleasant things such a sleeping or reading for example. The road traffic would become more relaxed and safer. There would be almost no car accidents. On the other hand, a lot of people who have driving jobs will lose their jobs. Moreover, an interesting legal question is springing up before society: if a traffic accident between two cars were being controlled by computers happened, who would have to respond to that? Producer or owner of these vehicles? In conclusion, despite the desire of a lot of people to acquire a self-driving car, their widespread adoption will bring many social and legal problems.