Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games. Do you agree or disagree?

People have widely different views on whether children should learn about the world by reading books instead of watching TV or playing games. Personally, I believe a book is a better source of knowledge for children to learn and keep abreast of state-of-the-art news for them. It is obvious that books are instrumental in enhancing children ’s imagination and development. When they read stories, it helps them keep their mind active to understand a story as a whole. In addition, they also use imagination and creativity to envision the images of the main characters in some fairy tales, which supports and stimulates their concentration span and cognitive skills. Otherwise, reading stories is considered to be one of the effective ways to acquire knowledge because nowadays, most books are integrated with pictures of special creatures from some countries. Hence, children can learn and embrace culture through books. On the other, there is no denying the fact that watching television brings benefits such as seizing images of worldwide landscapes, helping them feel the tastes of specialties in various geographical regions. Watching TV or playing games, nevertheless, has its downsides. Then comes fatigue and obesity as they can sit in front of TV in succession. Children also lose track of time when they play games, which drive them to get addicted and immerse themselves in virtual life. Furthermore, children are exposed to danger and pitfalls, resulting in they make friend with strangers In conclusion, I subscribe to this opinion and suppose that reading books brings a myriad of tangible benefits for children to learn and broaden their horizons in lieu of watching ħ or playing games.