Some people think that books are losing their importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

Many people believe that books are becoming less fundamental as a source of knowing and leisure. I totally agree with this option because the internet represent a faster and cheaper solution to satisfy peoples' needs and wants. First of all, I strongly think that internet allowed to resolve problems better than books. In fact, searching on the web solutions let people to save many times and be able to understand quickly their mistakes while buying manuals is a longer process and not all the time permit Change the form of the verb permitted show examples to resolve doubts. In addition, books are expensive, in particular university ones can cost even 100 euros each, and not all the students can afford this shopping. To istance distance, many local bookshops are closing due to the spread of internet between the society because many people prefer save money and find the same information on the internet. Secondly, thanks to the development of entertainment website people can enjoy their time in various different ways and not only reading a books. New items like film streamings, poadcast podcasts and audiobooks allow people to do different experiences in their free times with the advantage of have this tools always ready to use. For example, nowadays thanks to smartphone and tablet is possible to see film and to listen poadcast podcasts everywhere with only a subscription that is very cheap and convinient convenience. To conclude, I think that the internet in the next years is going to replace the books because it absolves the same functions but in a better and less expensive manner.