All museums and art galleries should be free. As they are an important part of country’s culture. How far do u agree with this statement.

It is often said that Cultural institutions, such as museums as well as art galleries are crucial to a nation’s culture. Therefore, there should be free admission for visitors. Personally, I partially agree with this view. As will be discussed now. On the one hand, all art galleries and museums should abandon entrance to visitors. As this may encourage people to visit them and enjoy their collections. Museums and galleries house artworks and artefacts of great educational and historical value. Therefore, it is nearly impossible for most visitors to exit these cultural places without gaining any knowledge and collecting information. Take, for example, the Salarjung museum in my home city, Greater Hyderabad city, this museum is home to worthwhile exhibits through which visitors can b given depth in knowledge about Nizam’s culture and arts witnessed in the past. Considerably, it would be a matter of shame, if many people could not see these collections and oblivious to their country’s culture and past history, because their finances could not cover the cost. Nevertheless, I believe, it would be wrong to avoid charges to visitors for several reasons. Firstly, it may not be possible for all museums and art galleries to cease to exist without revenue received from ticket sales. Because there are a wide variety of operating expenses. Places of culture may incur as a result of normal operations. These costs may include utility bills, employees salaries, maintenance so on. Secondly, an admission charge may affect badly on attendance figure, but it would satisfy visitors with positive experiences during their visit. For instance,overcrowded museums would make trouble for real art lovers in collections to push through the throngs of people. Let admire pieces of art alone. By contrast, low crowded museums would enable museum-goers to stand and take in at ease. In conclusion, while no charges to museums and art galleries could give opportunity to many people to enjoy their collections and art. Moreover, it would broaden their educational horizon. I am convinced all museums and art galleries should charge entrance fees for the sake of operations and visitor’s ease.