Some people say it is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything else organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is said that "Cleanliness is next to G godliness". A group of individuals are inclined to believe that it is a nessicity to keep the surroundings such as our home and place of work neat and clean and well organised. If asked I'm in unison with this view. The foremost benefit of cleanliness is it increases the work efficiency of a person. When the working surroundings are tidy, it helps to keep people energetic and fresh thus results in the betterment of the working capacity. For instance, a person whose table has files well organised finds important documents at a faster pace as compared to someone whose table is untidy. Besides this, messy surroundings distract and distress people and thus keeping everything tidy makes us feel comfortable. Apart from this, keeping the home tidy is very important to maintain hygiene. A messy home can invite a lot of unwanted diseases due to dust and dirt. Thus, it is important to keep the home clean to maintain a hygienic and clean environment for a comfortable, pleasant living. To recapitulate, it can be said that though it requires time and effort to organise the surrounding it should be a regular practice in order to maintain a pleasant workplace and a healthy home.