Due to low-cost flights, many people are choosing to holiday abroad rather than have holidays in their own country. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this?

As the expenditure for aviation has decreased, an increasing number of individuals are getting interested to spend their vacation in a foreign land rather than in their own. This phenomenon has both pros and cons. This essay would discuss both sides in the following paragraphs. On one hand, the primary benefit of holidaying in a new country is that individuals get to know the culture and customs of the locals and can expand their horizons. As a result, they get knowledge of that community. Secondly, as developed nations are very sophisticated, they get to know new technologies used in those nations and consequently get educated. For example, bullet trains are very famous in Japan, hence people like to travel in those trains when they go there and want to have a lifetime experience. On the other hand, there are two cons if citizens spend their free time in other nations. Firstly, more tourists can burden the tourism industry of a foreign province and may lead to some compromise on services offered. Additionally, this may decrease the individual's interest in their own homeland. For instance, people start comparing their it with the visited countries and may feel annoyed sometimes as developing countries cannot afford all the luxuries provided by a well-established nation. To conclude, as plane travel expenses have decreased, crowd travelling to different countries to experience their culture is giving a bunch of advantages and a fistful of disadvantages.The main advantage is getting a taste of fresh soil while the primary disadvantage is that they may start disliking their own place.