There are different kinds of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard these days?

Emotionally writing, music is the storehouse of energy that go deep into our soul. Music relaxes the mind and helps to reduce stress. There are times when music even cures diseases by reducing stress and anxiety. Music differs from different parts of the World. In India, it is like a religion. Carnatic music one such famous music in India that belongs to the southern part of India. Although, there are a different kind of music, the music from films makes a major impact on the people of India. Moreover, Indian cinema has more number of songs and music when compared to the other cinemas around the World. However, many people prefer to hear International or Western music more than regional ones. When it comes to international music, there are so many electrical instruments involved during the composition. A famous music director from the tamil cinema industry names Ilayaraja, always used to tell that, music is an art and when an art is performed there should be a performance that is missing when the electronic instruments take control. On the other hand, the music coming from the non-electric instruments are so soothing to the ears and melting to the heart. Hence we can conclude this by saying that music is always rejuvenating no matter what and it is up to the taste of every individuals to listen. So it is not that like which is important but it is up to the people's choice what they want to listen. Anyways, it is human's nature to not seeing the worth of their own traditions.