The movements of people from the villages to the cities for work has caused a lots of problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Nowadays, numerous humans are migrating from rural areas to cities and towns in search of greener pastures. It has, therefore, led to troubles both in villages and in urban areas. This essay will explicate the problems such as overpopulation and a rapid surge in crime rates and profer solutions to them. To begin with, one of the major problem caused by the movement of population from villages to cities is overpopulation. In other words, more people are leaving their villages and are shifting to municipalities and advanced locations making them a highly densely populated area. For instance, a famous article from a well-renowned newspaper in India revealed that about 2500 villagers are coming to cities like Gurgaon and Noida every month causing dilemma such as overpopulation. To mitigate it, the government should develop hospitals, schools, factories and industries in villages allowing the villagers to work there. Another problem caused by this issue is the growth of crime rates. With increased population comes unemployment. Due to this, people accept wrong and illegal ways to earn money like stealing, cybercrime and kidnappings. For example, a study from the police department of New Delhi stated that Mirzapur is the unsafest city in India due to rising criminal activities. There has been a rise of 4% and 7% in theft and kidnappings respectively compared to the previous data. To cope with this, more and more job opportunities should be provided in backward and rural places. In conclusion, Although there has been a movement of people from villages to cities causing major issues like overpopulation and violence, the government can tackle these problems by developing and creating a better environment in undeveloped zones.