Crime & Punishment Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both of these two views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The majority of exponents postulate that every criminal should be equally treated with a predetermined penalty; whereas, other contenders posit that the in-depth reasoning for committing the misconduct by personal level should be looked in too. I strongly accord with the later part of the given mandate; notwithstanding, following disquisition delves into enough details. Apparently, the advocates who are in favour of the fixed penalization – have their justification. The rationale here could be that by enforcing the strictest measures in the society as prophylactic steps to deter everyone attempts such a heinous crime. In detail, the chances of escaping from the governments' loopholes will be dwindled down since the judges' opinion would not be a matter anymore. The only death penalty is decided by the state government of Saudi Arabia, for example, for the offenders who are murderers, hence the crime rate index is almost negligible. That could be changed from capital punishment to imprisonment if they do not have legislation of consistency in sanction, by hiring defence attorney with mind-blogging remuneration, but this is not the case there. Conversely, could the other key factors should be given any consideration? Certainly, yes, it follows that every violation does not have the same reason for being rebellious towards the community. It is absolutely possible that the main delinquent could be a different person, in alike case, the innocents could be killed in a brutal way by an authority that is not less than a felony. Therefore, to curtail the chances of hanging people who are not responsible, an in-depth analysis of the purpose of misdeed should be carried out. For instance, an article by GNA (Guardian Newspaper of America) reported that to maintain a justice system worthy and plummet down the proportion of rebellious individuals in the nation, the government will not favour the fixed punishment as a new constitute. Moreover, executives should also give priority to knowing whether the misdeed performed in self-defence or not, if yes, then some unbreakable laws can be proved as injustice, surely. To conclude, having explored both outlooks, I recapitulate that there should be not the fixed vengeance, but one should know what is the reason behind it: manipulated or self-defence; however, if one found guilty then some harsher punishment could be given.