When new towns are planned, it is mportant to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the current times, with the advances in technology, a better plan and design for a new town or city can be performed. Some argue that including more recreation spaces, such as parks and gyms, is better than only investing in shopping malls. I completely agree with the idea of expanding options of entertainment other than shopping centres. This essay will discuss how the construction of parks and sports facilities can positively impact firstly, human relationships and secondly, a person´s health status.  On the one hand, public parks and gyms provide a better environment for people to get to know each other and establish a connexion. Attending these kinds of places one can meet people with similar interests and hobbies. In addition, these places are adequate for everyone independently of our age group. For instance, a family can attend a park and each member can find an activity to do as playing, chatting, or doing sports with other peers. Therefore, compared to shopping centres, parks and sports facilities may better promote human interaction and relationships. On the other hand, maintaining a fit and healthy body is crucial to have a good quality of life. An extensive variety of activities that fit any person´s preference, can be found at parks and gyms, but not at shopping malls. For instance, at a,park you can find groups that like to practise yoga or dancing and can get involved in those disciplines. Thus, open spaces provide a better environment to promote activities that influence positively our health status. In conclusion, when designing the plans of a new town, I fully agree that the construction of public parks and sports facilities should be prioritized over shopping malls. The above stated, as they have significant benefits for our relationships and health.