Music has been and will continue to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the years had passed by, the means of entertainment had continuously change, however music has persisted as one of the most popular. In addition, some argue that it has and should continue serving as a tool for communication between regions and cultures. I strongly believe, that even when not speaking the same language, people can connect through their music. This essay will look at why music has been a connector between nations and generations. Firstly, we have to consider that the ability to compose or play an instrument is independent of the language each person speaks. Through their songs many artists can express and transmit their emotions and feelings. In consequence, they get to connect with others, regardless the differences in culture and nationality. For example, each year in my country there is a concert that is transmitted widely in the media. Different singers are presented simultaneously in diverse states, with the aim of getting people together and raise funds for children with cancer. This has demonstrated that music is a shared language in the whole country. On the other hand, music has been present since ancient times and reflects part of the culture of a town. It is interesting how despite generations change, we can always connect by listening to memorable melodies. Maybe, the best example for me is the Mariachi music played in my country. It is a regional genre which we play for festivities, no matter age or origin, when listening to it we immediately get to celebrate. To conclude, because of its capacity of getting people connected through boundaries and generations, I agree that music should continue to be considered a universal language for humans.