In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, the age gap between parents and their offspring is getting wider as compare to the past. Although there are many benefits of this trend, its drawbacks cannot be overlooked. This article will discuss both merits and demerit of this phenomenon before formulating my final verdict. Firstly, the primary advantages of disparity among progenitors and their kids can be seen as a standardised living style. In other words, parents who give time to build their careers before family planning after marriage and give birth to their child after getting well settled subsequently, give a high standard of care to their younger ones; however, those progenitors who focus on family planning prior to their career cannot give a proper take care of their babies, indeed. For instance, a survey conducted by "Timeline News" proved that people who have a meagre difference in their marriage and the age of their adolescents were not able to take proper care of their toddlers. Hence, a significant age difference between elders and their kids will give a good benefit to give a wealthy lifestyle to their children. Nevertheless, despite having discussed the pros of a gap in age of parents and their infants, there are few drawbacks that are apparent. and the most common one would be considered as a misunderstanding. Specifically, a new generation born child will go forth of upcoming trending assets that are easy to handle, smartphone can be one of those. For example, various brands have launched their smartphone in this market like Apple and Samsung, whose prices are skyrocketing, and when toddlers demand such expensive items from their family; the family refuse to buy those items for them consequently, it might lead to a conflict that would appear as a family dispute. Thus, a lot of age gap will have a lot of discrepancy in the mentality of offspring and senior family member, that can cause harmful relationship effects on a family. Lastly, after discussing the benefits and drawbacks of this trend, I think that age disparity is very essential for progenitors and adolescents to give luxurious life to their infants but in the cases of massive discrepancy of age between them could lead to a family conflict. Therefore, the period gap between children and parents should be there but up to some extent.