In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, residents who used to live in country areas have started to relocate to urban cities globally, thus causing a lack of dwellers, which is a serious problem in these places. As the inevitable urbanisation process proceeds, it brings consequences in both positive and negative aspects, which will be elaborated in detail in this essay. A straightforward advantage the moving people might bring is the increase in labour. Big cities or urban areas usually possess more job opportunities, providing the citizens with higher salaries and various working options they choose. Additionally, some individuals find it hard to get a job in the cities due to the limitation of distance, but not their actual personal ability. For instance, Howie Lee, a famous entrepreneur in Taiwan, was living in the suburbs when he was in college and lived ten miles away from the company he was in, where two hours were wasted on transportation time. After he moved downtown a year later, he started up his own company, hired a lot of talented employees who used to live in rural areas with accommodations provided, and eventually became really successful. The employees don't need to spend additional time transporting and can save time to work efficiently. However, there are still some drawbacks if all the dwellers moved out of the countryside. Lack of workforce to maintain the city's basic operation will become the first problem, and potential issues like cultural heritage loss will arise simultaneously. Zhoudon, a non-urban area near Hsinchu, is a miserable example. A hundred-year-old tradition, which was a representative festival, ended because young people no longer stayed in that region. In conclusion, while some people debate that we should keep those people from relocating to the cities, I personally contend that this is a necessary process. The growing demands of workers are apparent in the urban areas, making it more to the cities saves time for those residents who originally live countryside and saving a long time transporting.