A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the population is classified into many social classes and status. It is thought by some groups of people that a human's value is decided by his or her class or possessions instead of a human's good values. I personally agree with this statement due to the following reasons. To commence with, social media have a great influence on this. On Facebook or Instagram, users love to press the Like button on photos that contain high-price things. Moreover, they praise and see every superstar as their idols. For instance, if your superstar does wrong things, you will tend to see them right and this is biased judging. As a result, you see superstars higher than normal people. Furthermore, good values of human cannot show to the society easily. In the other words, they do not benefit a person who did. Consequently, the people who are kind, generous, honest, or trustworthy are not outstanding as much as the high society people. For example, news companies are one of the factors that have responsibility for this situation. They love to present the rich and superstar to the public more than normal people. So, our society still judged people by their status. To sum up, in my opinion, I agree that people are judged by their social classes and possessions more than their kindness or honour. Therefore, our society should alter the way of looking at one person to focus more on his or her doings for our world and this will make us live happily and no one is left behind.