Major companies use sports events to promote their product. Some people think it has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Big businesses utilize sports competitions to let know their goods to people. Although, I agree with the fact that these practices may have a bad impact on this field, I think that are fundamental to allow teams to grow. In one hand, a heavy sponsorisation during sports shows reduce the quality of events. Nowadays, there are many interruptions during the match to let companies to introduce their products and this lower the spectacularity of games because stop the competitions in their best moments. To istance distance, during the Super Bowl in the United States the football match, even if is one the most famous sport match in the country, is difficult to enjoy because of advertisements that interupt the game a lot of times. In the other hand, the amount of money which is spent by firms to publicize their goods is essential to the surviving of world's competitions. This sums are used to create big events with attract milion of people and to pay players and supplier. Without these contributes, we could not assist a spectacular competitions like World Cup or European tournament. For example, Coca Cola has invested bilion billion of dollars during its life to be shown in the electronic advertisement on football pitches and to be promoted by the most famous football players in the world like Cristiano Ronaldo and Bale. To conclude, even if this practice may considered boring and in contrast with sports values, it is the main resource of money for this sector and is the principal factor which permits the development and the sustenance of this area.