The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world ?

Due to the rise in tourism,English has become the most sorted out language around the globe.In this context, a set of individuals are believing that English shall become the one most spoken. This essay would discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of having a single language for communication over the world. On one hand,there are mainly two pros if all the individuals have a single mother tongue. Firstly, people will have to get proficiency in only a particular jargon. As a result, instead of focusing on many,it will be easy for them to master. Secondly, the public gets a lot of work opportunities. For example, as there is no language barrier, people can easily move to other countries for jobs. Thus making the world a global village. On the other hand, the primary disadvantage of using only a specific method of speech is that all the other ancient languages will get buried and due to this, the essence of the knowledge transferred in that particular language will go vanish. For instance, India has many historical texts written in Sanskrit and if the crowd start distancing with this form of speech,the ultimate purpose of those literary works will get wasted. To conclude,there are pros to having a single language for communication among all human beings,the main benefit being able to travel around easily. However, the cons cannot be discarded.