In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are all familiar with the effect of fast food on our body. Eating ample fast food is greatly injurious to our health. Even it drastically increases our weight. We know that overweight is harmful to our body. Fast food may seem delicious to most of the person, however we should consider about having a healthy life. To a great extent fast food is popular all around. It is because of its delicious taste but no healthy element. Most of the people, especially the people who are young are fond of fast food. Moreover, they visit to the restaurant gradually and eat fast food most of their time. I think to minimize the consumption of fast food, governments should take several steps. Thus putting an increased tax on the fast food will help to reduce consuming it. The government also should take the concern to assess the food qualities and nutrients of the food. They should put tax on the food based on the health benefit the foods. Thus restaurant will stop producing fast food. Instead of that they will try to modify the food with proper nutrients and taste. One the other hand I think it is necessary to reduce tax on healthy foods. If that happen then people will be more concerned about taking foods with great nutrients. Moreover, the poor people who can't pay for the food according to their needs, they should get those healthy foods without tax. Finally, I would say that foods are necessary for living. Eating healthy food is necessary to keep our brain and body healthy. Thus we should avoid fast food, and prone to take healthy foods.