In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In years, no one will buy printed newspapers or books due to developing online technologies, all of the people will be able to read everything they want online without paying. I agree with this statement and consider the necessity in paper-based newspapers and books becoming lesser in the future. Firstly, printed tabloids and books are relics of the past and many people don’t use them in everyday life. They are still producing and postmen once a week bring newspapers to accommodations but a web survey shows just only 5% of the population use paper-based press or magazines and others prefer informational network portals. Today the internet provides many informational sites from many foreign countries and allows you to make a choice about what you want to read. It seems to me that this fact makes web news more informative rather than old school newspapers. Secondly, nowadays, web services evolve rapidly and supplant traditional sources of information. This fact is related to the massive proliferation and cheapening of smartphones and computers. As a matter of fact the internet makes everyday life easier, for example one website such as “openlibrary.org” can replace a whole library. From my point of view this fact that printed products are outdated and we should deny and substitute them for online technologies and electronic gadgets. In a nutshell, cloud technology is developing and replacing many traditional services. Furthermore users can read everything they want without paying. I believe paper-based technologies will disappear, because nobody will buy them.