In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why is it happening? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

Nowadays, there are a downward trend of young generation intention for classical music. In my opinion, I believe that can be explained by the appearance of different new kinds of music and instrument while a high level of musical required to be able to listening and understanding the classic one. However, youngsters should be equiped some basic knowledges about it and those who are talented toward classical music should be invested and developed well. To begin with, classical music and instruments are competed by the modern ones, who are more suitable for the personnalities and demand of teenagers. Indeed, classical pieces played by pianist or violinist require audiences have a specific level in music to understand the means of the song. However, new musical instruments such as the electric organ, the guitar, the drum ect. with a various rythms and songs with lyrics are composed by millenials assists to present directly their strong emotions and thinkings. Moreover, to be master an classical instrument could take years and a hard training while a beginner musician needs only a few hours to practice and cover a song of Taylor Swift or Charlie Puth. Therefore, there are a lots of obstacle that young people have to deal with when they desire to listen or play classical music. Otherwise, scientic research pointed out that a melody of Mozart or Beethoven composied influence positively to the development of children' brain and renforce their concentrate ablity. Thus parents are encouraged to let their offspring listen classical music in their early years. Besides juveniles who learn and practicing classical music pocess can maintain their focus longer than the other. Moreover, there are a several juniors who have passion and be very talented toward such type of music, those who are influenced by their family or have strong support by their teacher and got remarkable success in this field. In reality, young pianists and violinists contribute significantly to develop and raise the classical music in a new level. Thus they should be encouraged by schoolarship scholarships or reward given by family and authorities. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the number of young people who interest in classical music plummet recently. But it is necessary that school present to students beginning classical music cours and those who have potential must be encouraged to follow this ancient sort of music.