Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

There is no denying that competitiveness help people be more confident, more ambitious, etc. It is great excellence for people in most societies if they use it in a rational way but it can be a dangerous trend if people overestimate it. So I think competitiveness influences individuals in several ways. From my perspective, Competitiveness is more positive than negative. To begin with, Competitiveness can create motivation for people. When competitive individuals take part in tests or another kind of contest, they meet a lot of people around them who really competent and knowledgeable, and if they want to go ahead among those competitive ones they need to raise more awareness and have enough life skill, because of that they always have the motivation and urged to be practiced more. So the person who likes competition always has passion and uses that passion to be the greatest people, their passion is synonymous with their motivation. Secondly, competitive people can contribute to the development of companies. With the help of competitive people in the works, the companies will obviously be boosted in economic growth in the long run. For instance, companies that relate to high-end fashion, marketing, or more are the highest pressure working environment and the people who compete are also the one that has high-pressure resistance. So they can work without losing working productivity. That obviously a wonderful idea for employers. In conclusion, competitiveness is a positive trend and is an ability that everybody needs, that skill not only helps us gain more amazing job opportunities in the future but also creates lots of motivation for them so that they can work harder.