Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor, therefore working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In today's modern world, technology plays a significant role in human life. Technological advances can be used to reduce workloads, human errors and boost productivity. In fact, As machines taking over repetitive tasks, this will help to reduce working hours. Thus I totally agree with the fact that working time must be reduced. Firstly, reducing working time can help workers to adjust their life -work balance. They can spend more time with their family or pursue favourite activities in their leisure time such as playing sports, watching movies, doing arts, and so on. These will help lower the stress level and make the work environment more enjoyable. For instance, one research in the UK showed that 81 per cent of people want to reduce their working time in the future because they want more control over their life. Secondly, the fewer working hour will result in high-quality performance. For example, with less working time, Employees become less tired and have more focus on doing their job. This will lead to not only a decrease in human mistakes but also produce high-quality products and, eventually, an increase in labour productivity that allows employers to create more stuff with less workforce. To summarize, technology has made people's way of life much easier and better in different ways. Replacing manual labour with robots and technological tools would help workers to maintain life -work balance. This makes the employer more satisfied, less stressed and finally have a happy life. Therefore I agree entirely with the idea that as much as we advance in technology, working shifts should be reduced.