Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what mesures can be taken to tackle this problem?

In recent years, the rate of crime has increased for many reasons, One could be the possibility of criminals, who have finished their prison time, committing more offences. This disquestion will explore some of the attributed factors of this trend and suggest some measures to combat them. To begin with the most obvious element, which can cause criminals to commit another crime after prison, is that the prison's environment. In other words, being surrounded by criminals 24 hours would likely affect their mindset and encourage them to commit more and more crimes, as it will be the easiest way to gain money. Another reason could be the difficulties to reintegrate with the society that face them as soon as they will be released. An illustrative example of that is the lack of opportunities to find a job that could at least cover the principal needs of any person, and, as a consequence, this forces them to recommit crimes like robberies and breaks-in into houses, which pose a major threat. As for measures to tackle the aforementioned factors, the government could design rehabilitation and retraining programs during the prison period. To illustrate, criminals, especially young ones, could benefit from these courses by gaining new skills and consume this time in a useful way. For instance, if a prisoner helped himself by learning a new language and train on new in-demand skills, he might have a second chance to build a career and find a suitable job outside. A potential reward and some kind of help from authorities to cover the basic expenses can be an assist in the beginning. As a result, the chance to break the law for those who have support from the government will be minimised. In conclusion, having presented the ideas above, although the issue of offenders recommit crimes is difficult to deal with, authorities should put efforts to help them reintegrate with society and find jobs.