Many governments spend a lot of money on art. Some people think this investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, it generally accepted that art enriches society and plays a valuable role in culture and history. Although to promote the arts organization, art galleries, and other art -related matters government invest a big amount of money on it, others believe that hard cash should be invested in public service and a good cause. In my, opinion spending money on accelerating medical and educational needs is more important than art. There are two main reasons why people think spending money on artwork is essential. First and foremost, it represents the culture and history of the society. As an artist are the one who keeps alive the history of the society in their artwork, it’s essential to spend money on it so that they not only keep motivated but also encourage new artist. In addition to this, in the techno,world everything would be possible with help of technology including art, so to keep gathering attention on real art it's important to spend some handsome amount on it. For instance, Madhubani is a special kind of art of Bihar, it represents the culture and history of Bihar. So, to promote the indigenous art of society and artist they required government support. There are, however, some people including me, who think that taxpayers’ hard cash should be invested in public services. As most art galleries are getting a huge amount of money from their ticket price, it’s important to invest in accelerating medical support by the proliferation of staff and technologies. For instance, there are more than 5000 tourist visits Delhi art museum daily by paying $20 ticket price, so the museum itself earn $10000 daily and it looks like it’s more than sufficient to run a museum. Clearly, the government needs to financially support other public areas which actually required financial support in order to improve. In conclusion, as art galleries have other options to generate money its good to invest it in the area which are accessible by a large number of people and which actually required financial support.