Some people think that television has made people’s life more interesting and beautiful. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world of advancements, surviving can be a daunting task for a person overwhelmed by the pressures of family duties and needs any entertainment resource to rejuvenate his mind. While it is important to be entertained with a TV set, it is essential to focus on other activities, especially for young children. In the following article, I have discussed the idea with the help of examples. Firstly, there are many benefits of watching television, including helpful and engaging new information. In other words, when a person comes home tired from his day's work and likes to watch TV for entertainment, he also has fun and grasps up-to-date information about any activity going on in the world. For instance, we are fully aware of the sudden worldwide outbreak of the Corona epidemic, which has caused significant loss of life and property; All the information about it and the measures to prevent this disease were available on a Tele video set. Thus, telecasting is beneficial in increasing our knowledge, indeed. Nevertheless, despite the advantages of all aspects of television, there are chances for misuse of the telecast, with today's generation being the most affected. In particular, young children who are more inclined to watch telecasts and do not engage in other activities, such as sports, might develop several diseases due to a sedentary lifestyle, of which obesity is predominant. In addition, watching too much Tele video can have a detrimental effect on children's eyesight. For example, according to a survey, the main reason why so many young people in India wear glasses since childhood is that they watch too much Telecasting. As a result, overuse of Tele video set can lead to disadvantages. Finally, given the pros and cons of watching television, I agree to use it to some extent for gaining knowledge; however, the ill effects of watching tv in vain cannot be disregarded. Therefore, an entertainment source like televisions should be used to a limited extent.