many people believe that mobile phone cause more harms than benefits. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals say that handheld devices are detrimental rather than beneficial. In my opinion, the mobile phone is harmful to our health, although I concede its advantage for the purpose of entertainment. On the one hand, technology devices such as mobile phone are advantageous in terms of entertainment due to their convenience. A mobile phone is just as small as a purse, which means people can reach into their pocket for their phones. Therefore, folk can, for instance, watch music videos, TV shows or play games on their own phone whenever they want instead of using bigger and non-portable technological gadget such as a TV or a computer. This will help students and workers unwind and alleviate stress after a hard-working day. On the other hand, the mobile phone has damaging effects on our society due to people's overdependence on phones. In the past, when the phone was not so prevalent, inhabitants often talk together about personal and political topics while commuting to their workplaces and educational institutions by train or bus. This enhanced their mental well-being and established a friendly relationship between people. However, phone gains its popularity these days, which means people just keep looking at their own phones instead of having a little chit-chat with other commuters. This does not degrade only the quality of people's lives but it also makes the society more fragmented and insular. In conclusion, despite the merit of the phone in terms of entertainment, I believe that it is more harmful due to the effect on society. If individuals realised the damaging drawback of mobile phone and altered its attitude towards other, this trend would be curbed.