In many countries,there is a growing gap between the technical skills of younger people and those over the age of fifty. What problems does this cause, and what solutions could minimise the problems?

In numerous states, evident is the increasing of the difference between the technical abilities of younger people and those who have now reached the age of fifty. The difference, caused by fast and intensive progress, especially technological one, leads to a different employment of these different generational groups in the working environment. Adults, who are probably more experienced from a practical point of view, are asked for their experience. They have faced many different situations and can solve any problem. Young people, on the other hand, who have grown up in an increasingly theoretical world in which practice is disappearing, are in demand mainly for managerial roles but are often unable to solve real, practical problems. On the other hand, living in an increasingly technological and computerised world, it is fundamentally important to be able to communicate well using all the media at our disposal, such as blogs, social networks, review apps, etc. Young people, who were born and raised in a technological context, are not frightened by the rapid progress, but rather are able to use the new instruments to communicate with customers, especially young people, who are the most active ones. Both generational groups, therefore, have some strengths and some weaknesses. I believe that the best solution to create a balanced and complete working reality and to give work and possibilities to both worlds is to combine capacities by connecting the worlds of young people and adults. So it would be smart to create a partnership between the two age groups by combining skills and strengths.