Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as team. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

It is argued by some employers that new candidates are lacking in collaborative skills. There is no doubt that the education system and training institutes fail to teach team spirit. However, this can be improved if team activities included in internships programs, then individuals can learn these skills. To commence with, the masses do not know that how to work in a team. This is because nowadays teaching institutes are emphasizing individual growth and development due to which pupils are introverts and socially isolated. Consequently, they are unable to share their ideas, or there will be conflicts with other team members. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by Federation University reveals that over 70% of individuals are unsuccessful in finishing their group projects because of lacking cooperation and time management. It is obvious that these skills are extremely important for business growth.’ This issue can be resolved by authorities plan the education system properly. Schools should not only focus on teaching theoretical portion but also practical skills. This will enhance social skills in the pupils which will be useful in their professional life. In addition, training colleges should assign interns to the group project so that individuals can learn intellectual skills. To illustrate, Punjab University in India provide an extra one year for their professional skills. Because of that, the individuals are offered jobs in multinational companies. In conclusion, it is clear that new employees in the companies do not have knowledge of working in a team, I believe that education system plays a vital role in individual development, by improving the way of teaching system the masses skills will be enriched.