In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of the aging population.

The advent of technology has changed the life of human beings. People are seen to live more than their expected age.Certainly, this will arise a few issues not only to the individuals but also to the society. However, there are viable solutions that can help in combating these problems. This essay would discuss on problems and solutions for the given context. To begin with, the case of people living more than expected leads to two major concerns. Firstly, it will increase the reforms budget of the Government because old people require more facilities for a comfortable living.The outcome will be increased tax on all usables. Secondly, if birthrate is increased and there is no decreasein death rate then the population of a country would increase exponentially and this will hamper the development of an individual. For example, unemployment can cause an individual to jump into some illegal activities. Thus destroying his life. Hopefully, there are two practical solutions for the above mentioned problems.In order to decrease the Government's pressure, contracts related to old-age homes and other welfares should be handed over to NGOs. Additionally, employment sources should be increased and qualification for applying for any post should be genarilised generalized so that unemployment gets curbed. For example, an electrical graduate should also be allowed to apply for an Information Technogy based post.These measures can surely release the impact of aged population. To conclude, if aged people are raising above the mark, government will try to increse the taxes and get money for supporting those old people issues. Government should take help from NGOs rather than increasing taxes,whereas, unemployment can be reduced by increasing the work opportunities.