Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smart phones and computers. What is the cause of this, and what are some possible solutions?

We live in a digital world, the introduction of technological devices is becoming more and more widespread. It seems that each individual also has one or more utilities for themselves for practical work or for entertainment. However, advanced devices affect young people much more than older devices, hence the struggle of the elderly with the use of modern technologies. In fact, there are a number of causes for the negative trend and this essay will provide inevitable solutions in an attempt to prevent this problem from occurring. One of the first problems that made it difficult for older people to use technologies such as cell phones or laptops was that in their day they did not have smart phone inventions. In other words, the world has changed dramatically making it impossible for them to keep up with the latest trends because they have worked hard. Another problem to keep in mind is that older people are also getting used to using things that are considered obsolete in recent days. The multifunctionality of technology devices also contributes to challenges for the elderly, as they are not young enough to remember. This is why my grandparents often forget about the messaging interface even though I have instructed them, for example. So to put an end to this in the community, young people can help them use utilities. For example, children in a family can ask grandparents to use smartphones or smart TVs, which not only bridges the generation gap, but also strengthens family bonds. In addition, the authorities and the state are also planning to create more voluntary organizations to help the elderly. In summary, there are several solutions to societal problems. The government should prioritize solving this problem for the elderly so that there is no feeling of isolation in the community. Copy to Clipboard